White As Snow

So we have all had those moments when two different things, seemingly unrelated, work off each other in a way we could have never expected or forseen. These instances often lead us to some conclusion or serve as an illustration for something in our lives. Does this make sense to you? I hope it does at least somewhat and you have an idea what I am trying to say. Maybe it will help if I use a personal example it will help out.

At youth group on Wednesday, we talked about God as our “white out” and how He can remove the blemishes and sins from our life. Only Christ can do this, and when He is finished, He has left us as white as snow. Think about just that for a moment…no matter what you have done, God has the power to remove it all! Incredible. I left church with the reminder of God as my “white out” and later that night started thinking about what He has done in my life, and the stains that He has removed from me. Time and time again, He has washed me white as snow…purifying me before His eyes.

So imagine my surprise when I wake up in the morning and my yard is covered in snow! It was such a feeling to wake up to a clear and physical illustration to what we had talked about not even 12 hours previous. Snow covers the ground, blanketing everything in a layer of pure whiteness, just as Christ covers our sins with His love and blood to purify us.

I could keep writing, but I think you understand what I am getting at…I just want to leave you with a verse and a song. Read and take a listen and know that God can purify and restore you to pureness.

“Come now, let us settle the matter,” says the Lord. “Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red as crimson, they shall be like wool.”

~Isaiah 1: 18~

No matter what your blemish may be, God can make you once again white as snow..all you have to do is ask.

Leave a comment