Refuse!…Life Song

This song is one of my daily inspirations and anthems to my life. I absolutely love it and desire to live on out what the words say:

I refuse to stay unchanged
To wait another day, to die to myself
I refuse to make one more excuse

‘Cause I don’t want to live like I don’t care
I don’t want to say another empty prayer
Oh, I refuse

To sit around and wait for someone else
To do what God has called me to do myself
Oh, I could choose Not to move but

I refuse

After listening to this, I want you to just sit and think about it what it may mean to you. You have been called for a purpose and meaning in this life, are you fulfulling this calling or are you just sitting by until others are called to fill in for you?

Personally, I do not want God to have to use others to do what He has called me to do. I am done waiting on the sidelines, I finished making excuses and I will not say another empty prayer. Sure, it would be easier to do these things-to just live simply, not do much and just sit ideally by…but that is not what I, or anyone, am called to do! Seek out the plan in place for you and pursue it…move!

What have you been called to do?

Leave a Reply

