Vacation!

Well, the time has finally arrived! As I write this very brief post I am sitting at the airport, waiting to board. Ahead of me lies 5 days of relaxation, adventure and friends as I begin the trek to Kona, Hawaii. My college roommate, and one of my best friends, is getting married and he asked me to be his best man. I am so honored and excited!

It feels great already to be away from everything. Sure I have a couple responsibilities over these next few days, but I welcome it all because it means a break from everything else. For the next five days I get to push everything else from my mind and focus on having a great time with some great friends.

Five days…away….wow. Needless to say, I have been looking forward to this for some time and am so excited it had finally arrived. I’ll check in from time to time over the next few days, and I will be sure to post once I am back home…but for now I say goodbye. It’s time to sign off and start my vacation!

Five days…five days….

Aloha Seattle and Aloha Hawaii!

Leave a Reply

