One Year Out

Well, I have now been a SPU alum for one year. Almost exactly a year ago (rounded by a couple hours) I heard my name being called and I walked across the stage to receive my undergraduate diploma. And what a year it has been indeed! If you were to go back in time and tell me everything that was going to happen in the next year, there is no way I would have believed you.

If you have been reading this blog for any amount of time, I hope you can see some of the twists and turns my life has taken; the last year has been a roller coaster for sure. But no matter what may have happened, life continued on and I am now where I am. That does not mean I do not have any regrets, cause I may, but I try to learn to live with them. From jobs to dating to school to other decisions it definitely been a full year.

However, through everything I choose to trust in God and that He has a plan for me and my life. While I may not have any idea of that plan, I still choose to trust Him. I look forward to the day that I look back and see how all the pieces have fallen into place…some day.

Well, that is really all I had to say…one year down as an alumni…hopefully many more to come!

Congratulations to the graduation class of 2012. To my friends who graduated from high school, college, and graduate school, please know that I am so proud of you and this momentous occasion. You are now starting a new chapter of your life, I hope and pray you take full advantage of all the opportunities that come your way. Remember the great times you had and look forward to the times in store. It may not be the easiest, but I know you will pull through and will succeed through the strength and perseverance that God can provide.

Leave a Reply

