Thoughts from the Lake…

Everywhere I look…memories

Everything I touch…memories

Every smell and taste…memories

Every sound in the air…memories

Every inch of this hallowed ground…memories

The memories are everywhere

This place is sacred and special…and so are the memories

The memories I will always hold to

A few thoughts from my time this evening at Island Lake…a place near and dear to me. And, as you can see, a place that is full of memories in my mind and heart.

I strung these few lines together while walking the camp grounds, I wrote them down while on the ferry home and now I post them to be seen.

So many memories from Camp.

Leave a Reply

