Weekend In The ‘Couve.

I just got back from an awesome time down in Vancouver, WA. One of my closest friends from camp, Jeremy, helped me plan the trip and keep it secret from a few other people. I headed down Saturday morning and showed up at his house around 1 PM. I was hoping to surprise my friend Joel, and it worked flawlessly. I was able to hang out with Jeremy and Joel for the afternoon, Eric and Matt joined us too and we went to Big Als. We bowled a few epic games, and had some food and drinks. From there it was into Portland to bring in the New Year!

Sunday was a pretty relaxed day overall. Jeremy left for work and I spent some time exploring Vancouver before heading to the mall and seeing Jeremy at work. I hung out at the mall for a bit before heading into Portland. I met up with Aly for good coffee and great conversations at Stumptown…always a good time! After a couple fun hours it was back to Vancouver to meet up with Jeremy and wait for Kyle and Emily to finish their drive from Seattle. When they got down to Vancouver we headed out for a delicious dinner at P.F. Changs. So much food and such a fun time!

That brings it to today, Sunday. Kyle and Emily stayed at Jeremy’s house with us and we had a nice, lazy morning watching the Rose Bowl Parade and eating yummy home-made breakfast rolls. I then met up with Jake at IKEA for a lunch of meatballs…so good! It’s so strange to think that we never really talking in college, but I’m so thankful we are now friends! After lunch it was back to Jeremy’s house to hang out with the guys one last time before heading home. Kyle rode back with me and it was great to have a chance to talk and catch up on the drive home.

Well, that’s the condensed version of the weekend. Overall I had a great time and it was so refreshing being able to see such great people…I’ve truly been blessed by some of the friends in my life. I’m thankful for the extra day off work that made it easier to drive down to Vancouver and see my friends. To each of you who I saw, thanks for helping make the weekend fun!

It was a great way to start the new year indeed!

2 thoughts on “Weekend In The ‘Couve.

  1. Sounds like you are blessed! Good friends are hard to come by and good times with good friends is a combination worth holding on to. It’s great that you had a wonderful time and a great weekend.

    • It’s so true. We often take the people in our lives for granted. Good friends are a true blessing from God. It was a fun weekend indeed! Lot’s of driving back and forth but all totally worth it. I mean, what’s better than being able to sit, talk and laugh with friends?

Leave a Reply

