Lessons and Resolutions

I feel, in a way, obligated to write down a few of the main lessons I learned in 2011 and a few of the things I will strive for in 2012. I mean, why not?

Lessons:

  • 1 Corinthians 13:13; Isaiah 40:31; Jeremiah 29:11
  • Our best laid plans will often seem to fall apart right before us, but the plans of the Lord are unchanging and firm.
  • When the going gets tough, trust in the Lord…when the going goes well, trust all the more.
  • Learn from each and every opportunity, every moment is a moment in which God is teaching.
  • You just never know what this crazy life has in store for you…live it.

Resolutions:

  • Get back in to climbing and summit Mt. Rainier before the year is up
  • Read more books of varrying genres/themes…continue learning
  • Write. I’ve got lots of ideas in my head and I want to spend time getting them on paper.
  • Be open to new experiences and opportunities…be more of a “yes man.”
  • Find new ways to give back and service those around me
  • Enjoy life and everything it has to offer… live each moment to the fullest
  • “Live Like You Were Dying”…just go for it
7 thoughts on “Lessons and Resolutions

    • Thank you so much for reading, I really appreciate it. I’m glad you enjoyed it. Remembering is key…if we live and forget, what’s the point? Hope the start of 2012 has been good for you!

Leave a Reply

