My sister

I would like to take a moment…or two…to talk about my sister. I was able to hang out with her for a few hours today and it was great. 🙂 As always, we talked about all sorts of things, and it was so refreshing and encouraging. We were able to spend a couple hours at Starbucks really talking about what what has been going on in our lives and talking through different things…plus we laughed a lot. We also learned just how tech savvy we are…or how not…

My sister is one of the people who has been there for me no matter what, and knows just about everything that I’m going through. She has been supportive of me, while also offering her sisterly concerns when necessary , through everything over the years. She calls/texts me to check and genuinely cares about how I am or what I am doing.  We are in similar places in life (aside from her being married), with both of us trying to figure out what we want to do and what direction God wants us to take. It is great to have someone like this to talk to, someone who can also sympathize with what I am going through. It is hard to put into words just how great she is, but I take that to be a good thing…she is beyond words 🙂 She is one of the people in my life that I cannot imagine living without and I am so incredibly thankful for her and blessed to have her in my life.

Hey sis-Thank you for everything and know I love you so much!

My amazing and incredible sister Amanda

Leave a Reply

