Day by day.

I’m telling myself I’ll be okay,

 Even on my weakest days, I get a little bit stronger

I get a little bit stronger

These are part of the lyrics to a new-ish country song that I recently discovered. In particular these lines really hit home. I have to tell myself that I will be okay, or else I won’t ever be. Each day I get a little better, a little bit stronger. Sure there are days that seem like a relapse, but I suppose that is normal. I put my mind on different things, and focus on these. Naturally, different things during the day cause me to remember but it’s getting better and I’ve put away some of the reminders and am working on moving on. I remember the past and look to the future; it is an open book with the story waiting to be continued.

Day. By. Day.

Leave a Reply

