Middle School Weeks in Review

Needless to say, it has been an amazing summer here so far. However, perhaps no weeks hit me quite like the two middle school weeks we just finished. The two weeks were equal parts stressful, exhausting, worrisome, incredible, rewarding and amazing. More stuff happened in these two weeks than I could ever write about. There were kids lead to Christ for the first time and others that recommitted their lives. For the first time in the two summers that I have worked here, the speakers from both weeks delivered messages that really hit home for me. I don’t know how to say it, but the two weeks were incredible and I will remember them for a long time to come.

Now we enter into our last traditional week  and our third to last week of camp of the summer. Many staff have left so far, and more will be leaving at the end of the week. It has been very difficult to say goodbye to these men and women who have impacted my life, and the lives of others, in such a dramatic way. It is clear to me now that God has brought us all together for a reason and through us HE did incredible things this summer. I look forward to seeing where each of these individuals ends up for I know they are all on to great things.

Aside from camp, this week also held it fair share of challenges for me personally. One of the major issues I’m dealing with is fully trusting God with my future. I know HE has a plan for me, and there are days that I wish I knew that plan. HE is teaching me to trust more and more in HIM and rely on HIM for timing with everything in my life. There are two main areas in my life that I am asking for God’s help and guidance and will post more about that if the situation warrants. I realize you may not know the details of what I am writing about, but if you think about it, please pray that God will show me what HE has planned and that I will be able to follow, as well as knowing what to say and when to say it.

As I conclude, I look outside and a smile is brought to my face as I look out at the 120 campers running around Island Lake. I know it is going to be a great week for them and I feel honored to be apart of it. I’m ready to take each day at a time and allow God to use me to my full potential and not to leave a moment wasted or forgotten.

Leave a Reply

