One Month In…

I realized today that I graduated from SPU nearly a month ago…the time has gone by so quickly-it seems like I just walked across the stage at the stadium.

The end the school year, and my time at SPU ended quickly and rather abruptly. I finished final exams and final projects without any issues and was able to enjoy the last few days of being a SPU student. I had the joy of going out with friends to celebrate and remember our time together as students. Also spent many hours cleaning and packing the apartment and moving everything back home. In the midst of all of it, it was difficult to find time to reflect on what was really happening. The days past by in a blur, but they were days I would not trade for anything.

I also had the privilege of being part of two separate weddings and celebrations. The first was the union of my dear sister Amanda to her new husband Robert. There is so much I could say about this special event, but for the sake of time and space, I will just say that it was a lovely ceremony and I am so very happy for my sister and new brother. The second wedding I was in, was for my friends Kyle and Ann. Another great wedding and fun celebration afterwards.

Since graduation, I have been working once again at Island Lake camp. I have been working as the Recreation Coordinator-a position which essentially oversees the summer staff and all camp offerings. It has been an amazing month at Island Lake so far and I have witnessed God doing amazing things and know it is just the beginning. I’ve met some truly amazing people as well, and have amazing coworkers and fellow leads. It hasn’t all been totally easy, but we are making it through. I hope to post more frequently about camp-hopefully at least once each week.

I realize this entry does not give justice to the last month, but it’s all you get right now. I’ll write more later and will keep you better informed on the various happenings in my life. For now, I am focusing on my job at camp and praying that God make evident His will for my life come September. There is a lot to figure out, but with God guiding me I know it will be alright.

If you have questions, feel free to let me know…I’d love to hear from you at some point!

Leave a Reply

