Spring Quarter 2011…The Start of the End

Well, a few days ago marked the start of my final quarter as an undergraduate student at SPU. It has been a whirlwind of  a week, but I wanted to take a moment and touch on what the quarter has to offer. Let’s just say that I will not be bored for my last 10 weeks at SPU.

To start off, I am taking a pretty serious credit load. I am taking 3 classes for credit and auditing another class for a total of 18 credits. I’m currently taking Marketing Management, Information and Database Management, International Marketing and auditing Management in the Non-Profit Sector. I know the classes will be challenging, but I am greatly looking forward to them and what I will be learning.

I’m also finishing off my last quarter as club President. AUSBE has several small events still to come, as well as our annual Banquet for graduating seniors. Centurions is working towards our Mantana trip and has several fundraising opportunities in the works for the coming weeks. It’s all very exciting, especially as the process for determining next year’s officers gets underway.

Off campus I am still involved with Crista Ministries. I represent Camps at a variety of events and truly enjoy getting to meet and interact with people. It makes me very excited to possibly return for one last summer. I also started a new internship at Children’s Hospital. Today was my first day, which meant a lot of paperwork…but I am looking forward to Wednesday which will be my first “legit” day.

All in all, I am looking forward to the coming quarter. I have had a great time over the last four years and I’m ready to end the year strong. Stay tuned for more information about other spring quarter happens. Stick around, it is going to be quite a quarter!

Leave a Reply

