Checking Back In!

Just over a year ago, I wrote a post regarding leaving my job as the Sales Coordinator at Silver Cloud Hotel. The year since then has been a little crazy. I have been working since early in the spring as the Banquet Captain at a golf course near where I live, a place I have worked on and off since high school.

Then, a couple weeks ago, I met with the F&B Supervisor and General Manager at the hotel. Fast forward to last Tuesday when I clocked back in for the first time in a year! Yes, I am back working full time at one of the best places I have ever worked.

Now this time, however, is a little different. I am now working as the Day Supervisor of our restaurant, Nine-0, and Banquet Lead. Essentially I am overseeing day operations within the restaurant, breakfast and lunch services, while also doing work with any meeting/banquets that are in house.

I am so excited for the opportunity to be back at the hotel, I have missed it and have often said that leaving my job there is one of my biggest regrets. Now I do not have to worry about it 🙂

This new job is an answer to prayer and I look forward to seeing where it leads me in the time to come.

Leave a comment